BOROUGH OF SOUTH PLAINFIELD PLANNING BOARD REORGANIZATION - MINUTES January 8, 2019

Bob Ackerman calls to order the Borough of South Plainfield Planning Board Reorganization opened the meeting at 6:45 pm.

Roll Call:

Present:

Absent:

Jack Pedersen, Vice Chairman

Mayor Matthew Anesh Councilman Derryck White Stephanie Bartfalvi; Alt. 2 Brian Bythell; Alt. 1 Paul Grzenda, Rich Houghton John Mocharski Michael Pellegrino Peter Smith Bob Ackerman: Chairman

Also Present: Michael O'Grodnick, Esq.; Bob Bucco, PE, CME, CPWM; Stan Slachetka, PP, AICP

Bob Ackerman calls for a motion to elect the CHAIRMAN. Mr. Smith made motion to elect *Bob Ackerman* as **CHAIRMAN**, seconded by Mayor Anesh. Those in Favor: Mayor Anesh; Councilman White; Miss Bartfalvi; Mr. Bythell; Mr. Grzenda; Mr. Houghton; Mr. Mocharski; Mr. Pellegrino and Mr. Smith. Those Oppose: None.

Chairman Ackerman calls for a motion to elect the VICE CHAIRMAN. Mr. Mocharski made motion to elect *Jack Pedersen* as **VICE CHAIRMAN**, seconded by Mayor Anesh. Those in Favor: Mayor Anesh; Councilman White; Miss Bartfalvi; Mr. Bythell; Mr. Grzenda; Mr. Houghton; Mr. Mocharski; Mr. Pellegrino, Mr. Smith and Chairman Ackerman. Those Oppose: None.

Chairman Ackerman calls for a motion to elect the LEGAL COUNSEL. Councilman White made motion to elect *Savo, Schalk, Gillespie, O'Grodnick & Fisher, PA* as **LEGAL COUNSEL**, seconded by Mr. Pellegrino. Those in Favor: Mayor Anesh; Councilman White; Miss Bartfalvi; Mr. Bythell; Mr. Grzenda; Mr. Houghton; Mr. Mocharski; Mr. Pellegrino, Mr. Smith and Chairman Ackerman. Those Oppose: None.

Chairman Ackerman calls for a motion to elect the CONFLICT LEGAL COUNSEL. Councilman White made motion to elect *Wiley Lavender PA* as **CONFLICT LEGAL COUNSEL**, seconded by Mr. Mocharski. Those in Favor: Mayor Anesh; Councilman White; Miss Bartfalvi; Mr. Bythell; Mr. Grzenda; Mr. Houghton; Mr. Mocharski; Mr. Pellegrino, Mr. Smith and Chairman Ackerman. Those Oppose: None.

Chairman Ackerman calls for a motion to elect the ENGINEER. Councilman White made motion to elect *Najarian Associates* as **ENGINEER**, seconded by Mr. Smith. Those in Favor: Mayor Anesh; Councilman White; Miss Bartfalvi; Mr. Bythell; Mr. Grzenda; Mr. Houghton; Mr. Mocharski; Mr. Pellegrino, Mr. Smith and Chairman Ackerman. Those Oppose: None.

Chairman Ackerman calls for a motion to elect the CONFLICT ENGINEER. Councilman White made motion to elect *T&M Associates* as **CONFLICT ENGINEER**, seconded by Miss Bartfalvi. Those in Favor: Mayor Anesh; Councilman White; Miss Bartfalvi; Mr. Bythell; Mr. Grzenda; Mr. Houghton; Mr. Mocharski; Mr. Pellegrino, Mr. Smith and Chairman Ackerman. Those Oppose: None.

BOROUGH OF SOUTH PLAINFIELD PLANNING BOARD REORGANIZATION - MINUTES January 8, 2019

Chairman Ackerman calls for a motion to elect the PLANNER. Councilman White made motion to elect *T&M Associates* as **PLANNER**, seconded by Mr. Smith. Those in Favor: Mayor Anesh; Councilman White; Miss Bartfalvi; Mr. Bythell; Mr. Grzenda; Mr. Houghton; Mr. Mocharski; Mr. Pellegrino, Mr. Smith, and Chairman Ackerman. Those Oppose: None.

Chairman Ackerman calls for a motion to elect the CONFLICT PLANNER. Councilman White made motion to elect *Najarian Associates* as **CONFLICT PLANNER**, seconded by Miss Bartfalvi. Those in Favor: Mayor Anesh; Councilman White; Miss Bartfalvi; Mr. Bythell; Mr. Grzenda; Mr. Houghton; Mr. Mocharski; Mr. Pellegrino, Mr. Smith and Chairman Ackerman. Those Oppose: None.

Chairman Ackerman calls for a motion to elect **BOARD RECORDING SECRETARY**. Mr. Mocharski made motion to elect *Joanne Broderick*, seconded by Miss Bartfalvi. Those in Favor: Mayor Anesh; Councilman White; Miss Bartfalvi; Mr. Bythell; Mr. Grzenda; Mr. Houghton; Mr. Mocharski; Mr. Pellegrino; Mr. Smith and Chairman Ackerman. Those Oppose: None.

Chairman Ackerman calls for a motion to designate the official **PAPER** as the *South Plainfield Observer*, *Courier News and Star Ledger*. Mr. Smith made motion, seconded by Mr. Mocharski. Those in Favor: Mayor Anesh; Councilman White; Miss Bartfalvi; Mr. Bythell; Mr. Grzenda; Mr. Houghton; Mr. Mocharski; Mr. Pellegrino, Mr. Smith and Chairman Ackerman. Those Oppose: None.

Chairman Ackerman calls for a motion to adopt the **PLANNING BOARD MEETING DATE**. Mr. Smith made motion, seconded by Mr. Mocharski. Those in Favor: Mayor Anesh; Miss Bartfalvi; Mr. Bythell; Mr. Grzenda; Mr. Houghton; Mr. Mocharski; Mr. Pellegrino; Mr. Mocharski and Chairman Ackerman. Those Oppose: None.

Adjournment: 6:50 pm.

Respectfully Submitted, Joanne Broderick Planning Board Secretary